Home » Notes » Read, Read, READ!

Read, Read, READ!

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Before I continue onward with exposing the faultiness of ‘evolutionary thought,’ I want to touch upon a few other things concerning the style of writing. First off, there is an immense amount of so called ‘indie authors’ who do very little or almost no reading whatsoever and have the nerve to go on and publish a book, expecting to receive all kinds of praises from readers across the globe.

Excuse me?

While I may not be the biggest ‘fiction fan’ on the face of the earth i.e., possessed with the obsession of reading anything fictional, I do read fiction. Not only have I learned a ton of benefits from these novels because they are entertaining, but also because I can make observations on how these sceneries and words are constructed in the realm of fiction. In fact, some of even the best ideas I have for books come from other pre-existing works.

For instance, the idea for the novel I am writing originates from the book ‘The Help’ in the sense of writing styles and other ideas. If I did not read books, I think my style of writing would be worse than what you (the reader) would have to endure. In fact, I would probably have a very limited vocabulary and have no place to critique anyone else’s style of writing.

If you want to improve your form of writing, there has to be a need to read and doing lots of it.

Parker

5 Comments

  1. Lianne Simon says:

    Mr. Parker,

    Sorry to post in your comments section, but I couldn’t find your contact information anywhere.

    I’d like to talk to you about my novel. It’s written from a Christian perspective and deals with a sensitive subject.

    http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15711447-confessions-of-a-teenage-hermaphrodite

    In Christ,
    LS

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going
    to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

