The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Updates » Hey Editor, Oh Editor…

Hey Editor, Oh Editor…

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

I’m somehow stuck on a ‘rag-to-riches’ fairy tale theme, thinking about poor little orphan Annie and poor little ol’ me.  Although I want to make some comparisons, like the both of us having the ability to sing and dance (in this case I want to learn),  the reality is that there are more differences than I would have to account for (e.g. I whine about editing anything–Annie, doesn’t).

Apart from that I want to share some additional news about my book editing. So far, I managed to banish my wicked ugly step-chapters to Neverland where they can no longer annoy any possible reader. After glossing over some of the chapters, I realize there is only one essential ingredient that I have not inserted directly… body language. Although I’m suppose to do something like that on a consistent basis, I find my characters need a few of those every couple of pages (instead of every couple of chapters).

Hopefully, I will be able to continue my smooth editing with transferring my edits between chapters 11-15 with little or no major need for plastic surgery. The only other major hurdles to overcome are chapters 16, 28-29, and the Epilogue. While most people are eagerly waiting for responses, I’m waiting to come to a point where I have less than five chapters to go and create some additional buzz about my book.

If I manage to get that close, I should be able to have my press release posted so everyone who wants to know about the book can and will be able to know when to buy it. I thank all of you again for taking the time to read my posts and keep up to date.

Parker

Leave a Reply

