The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » This Looks Promising…

This Looks Promising…

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

While I begin to wrap up Tara’s Novel, Shelter: Blood Haze I want to say that I think this novel is a very decent one that’s worth reading. Although I’m not entirely into paranormal romances, I have so far been sucked into her tales of vampires and human affairs. The most interesting part of this novel is the vampire perspective and their struggles to live and blend into a human society. The only trouble I think that arises is how the plot line is horribly too similar with the Twilight Saga. Maybe its my personal distastes for redundant tales, but if there are those who really wanna have another Twilight Saga story, this tale is for you.

To my shame, I will not be reading the sequel to the series only because I have a dozen other books to review. Fortunately, this book is one of the exceptions that has made it to the list as ‘books that will sell’ section. The moment I finish with the novel, I will publish the review in three different areas: Amazon, Good Reads, and Kindle Boards.


4 Comments

  1. Interesting post. Thank you!

  2. haparker321 says:

    You’re welcome to subscribe to my blog, that would be completely helpful!

    -Parker

  3. Nicely put from an excellent blogger

Leave a Reply

