The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Reader’s Email…From a Pastor!

Reader’s Email…From a Pastor!

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

After selling 16 copies this past summer, I have finally managed to receive actual feed back from a fellow reader. Surprisingly, this was an email from a pastor whom I have sold the book to. The good thing about the email is that it was a positive one.

Hey!

I’ve been meaning to write during the past week; I finished your book two days after seeing you in church; I must admit I occasionally wondered what it would be like if any of the apostles saw today’s society, but I never imagined six at once!!
I wished I was there as ‘Clark’ entered the room and saw them for the first time; I was thinking, “I have a hundred questions to ask you guys!!!”. I probably would have irritated Paul with constant nonstop questions for about three or four hours, to start with!!! That’s one thing I noticed; nobody asked them any questions about the Lord, their writings, the revelations God gave them.
What noodleheads:) happy!! 
Of course so far most everyone who has met them in the book aren’t true believers, anyway; and I loved the idea of the book, but as I got to the last several pages, it never dawned on me that it was a “to-be-continued”. I was disappointed!!…
But, I think the book has great potential, with some great ideas, and a certain good sense of humor…. So anyway, A Big Thank You, I did enjoy reading it, but you should most definitely explain that it’s the first in a series, as I was expecting the story to be resolved by the end.
(P.S., If Iwas Peter, and not understanding that I was actually a clone, I’d probably be concerned about where my wife was! Matthew 8:14, I believe?)
It was great to see you, and hoping we could see you again sometime soon –

All The Best In Jesus,         

Pastor ——–:) happy

Leave a Reply

