The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » At Least Someone Thinks I’m Doing My Job Write!

At Least Someone Thinks I’m Doing My Job Write!

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

Hello Henry,

I’ve read your review of Rogue Hunter and can only say that I am humbled beyond words. I appreciate the insight you’ve given me into a larger world where the reader’s needs are demonstrated as paramount to a superior reading experience. I admit, I’ve stumbled along the way in my growth as a writer and author. But I am always learning, and hopefully, getting better. I truly cannot understate how much I treasure a review that is not only fair, but more importantly intellectually honest. This is the most indepth review I’ve received to to date. It contains invaluable advice that just doesn’t come easily or without procuring the services of a wizened editor. My main goal as an author is to inform and entertain, and not necessarily in that order.

Rogue Hunter has come a long way since I wrote Quest of the Hunter. In fact, I’m planning to publish a new book in late October. I’m hoping the new book will demonstrate my growth to readers and solidify my series as being a worthy one.

I can’t speak for other authors, but I’ve long since learned in life that other than humor, humility is the best tool in an author’s arsenal. Learning to write well is already an arduous and painstakingly long process. It makes little sense putting up defensive walls when someone is merely attempting to help them help themselves. If you never hear it from another author again. You’ve at least got heartfelt appreciation and earnest thanks.

Thank you so much for reviewing my novel and bringing attention to some critical flaws in my work. One thing’s for sure. They won’t be repeated in my next book. 😉

Kevis


Leave a comment