The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » For Reviewers » Funny Response….

Funny Response….

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Just after days of finishing a Kevis Hendrickson review, I find myself reading another Self-Published author and her collection of works.

Notice how I said ‘Collection of Works’ instead of novel.

For the first time in my life, I had read a collection of poetry. Normally, I do not take interest in getting into poetry, despite the fact that I have read some throughout my college years (as assigned reading) and taken a semester about the subject.

However, this was different.

The reason I continued reading more about her works was because the way she wrote them: they were rhythmically challenging. Instead of the regular ab-ab pattern, the poems took a different turn between free style and the heroic couplet. Among the poems she wrote, this was one of them that I certainly liked:

Melting:

Elixir mix up

Rubbing Dearth

Waxy facial

Anti-Bith

Fixer Downer

Solvent Self

Poison Pleasure

Sucking Wealth

Whimper courage

Liquid shrink

Dumber up her

Sloppy wink

Deadly Quiet

Noisy norm

Portly Vessel

Eye of Storm

Now what do you suppose I’ll do for a review? Instead of doing the normal ‘I think your book ROCKS!’, I decided to write her a poem…a heroic one. So for this upcoming September, you’ll finally have a chance to see my work of poetic prose with the review I am posting for the first week of September.

Parker

Leave a Reply

