The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Why I Still Think Vampires Suck…

Why I Still Think Vampires Suck…

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

I don’t know if what I am doing with this post is done out of obsession or downright animosity with Vampires, but I can assure you that I have probably have done so because of both. There is nothing that makes me think of anything attractive in these ghoulish creatures, especially when the person who originally authored this idea was not Stephanie Meyers. According to the original version, vampires were blood-thirsty old men who preyed on the innocent just to preserve their youth. If you ask anyone who has read Brahm Stoker’s Dracula that is what you would get. The only other perks vampires had (not of the Twilight sort) were strength and ability to transform (from what I remember). These ones were pretty vicious set of creatures that would give anyone nightmares.

Now here’s something I really don’t get: what is all the hub-bub with the romance? Would you honestly take up a vampire as a hot date? I know it is easy to imagine the existences of having more than one of them, but to fall in love with one of them? Hardly. While I continue to think about the next ongoing saga of vampires, I tend to wonder when this mania of paranormal romances will die out. Perhaps one day in the near future, these readers will find something else of interest besides the typical Freddy’s got a date with a vampire type of romance. If there is anything to add to the genre, it’s parodies and lots of them.

Hopefully there will be lots of them in the future.

Parker

Leave a Reply

