The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

As mentioned before, I said I had a few ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ that I had in mind with this upcoming 2012. For starters, I said that I wanted to further develop the blog site into a place of resource for the self-published author. Unlike other authors who probably blog about the usual things that pertain to the author’s life i.e., attention and public vanity, I hope to guide the author into carrying his or her writing into better development where their works do carry into the ‘must read’ list.

Another part of that resolution includes the desires to further promote my book, but in a more aggressive fashion. Though I am not apt to get my name across the website rather rapidly by going through an email or making public visits to books stores, libraries, churches etc., I decided to take more of a different approach to getting myself publicized. Although getting my reviews posted on this site might help to some degree, I believe there are a few other ways of getting my name out there. One of them is by gaining friends on face book, and getting subscribers. In this day and age, that is probably the best option to get publicized quick, easy, and cheap. Among the goals of the marketing campaign, here is what I hope to achieve by the end of the year:

  • Create a list of 200 subscribers
  • Have 200 Face Book Friends
  • Make 200 Posts
  • Viewer Increase to 800 per month

Although some of these views are quite unrealistic at this moment, I try to create a high goal which could be adjusted within time.  Hopefully, this year will be better than the last.

Parker

Leave a Reply

