The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » An Unexpectant Visitor

An Unexpectant Visitor

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

During the course of my month-long break and unsuspected leave, I came across a frequent commenting contributor for one of my articles. During the course of the break and through some interesting comment and email exchanges, I came to realize that I had recently made acquaintances with a free-lance editor. Though I had always engaged in discussion with my commentators, little did I know that I was beginning to attract serious professionals.

While I am not attempting to discredit viewers as an ‘average Joe,’ most of my commentators came from either authors or friends. Most of the people who find me on the internet do so via kindle boards or face book. Nevertheless, I believe there are some exceptions to the rule (which is a really good thing).

I do want to mention (for those who are in the process of editing your manuscripts), this friend of mine, Frankie, who is also a frequent commentator has very reasonable prices for independent authors and writers. The prices and services are as follows:

Service: Basic proof reading

What it includes: punctuation, spelling, and grammar

Cost: $50-$75

Service: Complete Editing Services:

What it includes: basic proof reading + story flow, word usage, character development, and consistency.

For those in need for further details please click here or send her an email: fjsutton@yahoo.com.

Parker    

Leave a Reply

