The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Trash in, trash out

Trash in, trash out

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

While it’s been a while since I last heard of these writers (and their relentless complaints) I began to notice that they have reappeared in several other places upon the internet. For starters, I noticed their books appearing in places like ‘book rooster,’ ‘pixel of ink,’ or my personal favorite, the ‘e-book freebies’ site. Although there is some legitimate sympathy I have for these writers, I personally do not think they are going to sell any more books or get better reviews than I would imagine.

Why?

For starters, I think the books have a couple of execution issues that come into play when I examined their writings (e.g. too many short pauses, bad closings, long sentences, cruddy dialogue etc). This was something I mentioned to these writers on a few different occasions, especially with the poor formatting that came along with the package. I could not imagine these authors making any of these suggestive changes after finding out that their books are not as great as one could imagine. Nevertheless, I would not think these authors could take any of my advice seriously (even with the insults that came along with the package).

I suppose with all the cheap advertising and fancy book covers, some reader will be duped into thinking the book is worth a read. Unfortunately, I think that kind of impression will not last that long for the reader. If the author wants to get the reader to think that the book is a spectacular piece of fiction, then perhaps he or she needs to work on the book’s execution. If these books are part of the ongoing trash that goes into the publishing market, then these books will not last long and become the trashing that goes out.

Parker

Leave a Reply

