The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Book Update: Black Coke

Book Update: Black Coke

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

I am probably not going to finish rambling about how awesome this book is because (1) the book meets the needed criteria for writing and (2) piques my interest. Initially, I did not think I was going to get far into the book, but now I feel like I am warped into the entire plotline. There is very little negative things I have to say about the book overall. In fact, the only major issue I found within this book are the overuse of short pauses (but that’s OK, these are used for the action scenes) and one spelling error. Apart from those two things, I want to ask this question:

Dude, where is your literary agent?

I would not imagine this author having a difficult time trying to land himself with a literary agent who can get him an offer for the big bucks and a movie deal. That is probably what I think the book is worth overall without any exaggeration. I am roughly 60% done with the book overall, but it is ways to go with the ongoing drama that happens between Nathan and Ammonite. The only thing I hope at this point is that the villain (Ammonite) dies a horrible death (preferably by strangulation, gunshot, flaying, torture or all of the above). This is the kind of author I wish I had from all the books I have read (this also includes the other books I did read and have given a positive review on).

Hopefully I will have some more things to say about this book as I try to wrap things up with the book that I am reading.

Parker

Leave a Reply

