The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Why haven’t you read my book, huh?

Why haven’t you read my book, huh?

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

In perhaps a short amount of time between the end of December and now, you would probably think that I would have all the time in the world to read your book, right? I mean what other things could a blogger be doing that would ever interfere with what he do best (i.e., write blog articles, hacking other authors, and have fun writing about the other lighter things in life)? I mean c’mon life is not fair, why won’t you write back or something to keep me updated?

Beside the fact that those are pretty good reasons to think of a blogger, I would have to say that only goes well if you think this author has one of the following life scenarios: a 65+ senior living on retirement funds or, some computer geek who is rambling from his mother’s basement. Though I wish one of those were true, the fact of the matter is this: I have many commitments to live to at this point. I have two jobs to pay off my college debts (which sums at this point to about $40,000), I serve at church, I tend to the family needs (at this point mom is back at the hospital again, and someone’s got to look after the four dogs and parrot), and don’t forget the social life that I have dedicated to friends and writing (which sometimes works like the ongoing drama in a soap opera).

 While I am not always the fastest reader of any kind, I can assure you that by the time I am done writing this post or reading one particular book, I am in the habit of moving onto another book in hopes of finding something that’s worth a good read and is related to this post. At this point, I am hoping that when I am done reading the Black Coke book, I can move onto reading the book ‘Becoming Human’ which uncovers the transformation of a human into a vampire. That is plan for the meantime unless something dramatically changes within due time. Hopefully, with my ‘slow’ reading and busy lifestyle, I can try to get through most of my books.

Parker

2 Comments

  1. Um, if it’s my book you’re talking about getting to after Black Coke, you mean Being Human. ^^;;

Leave a Reply

