The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » I Visited Kindle Boards and Sold another Book!

I Visited Kindle Boards and Sold another Book!

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Now that I have rejoined the discussion boards again, I have been quick to discover that the amount of people visiting the area was about 115 people as of last week (nice way to boost the amount of viewers this month). As mentioned in the title of the post, I also sold another kindle this week. Though I have not been so aggressive with the book promotions like I’m supposed to be (because I have two jobs), I wanted to tell you that I managed to sell off another kindle book.

While I have discovered the interaction with Kindle is quite useful, sometimes attending the boards tends get personally vicious. The reason why I say this is because of the thread (Do Not Self Publish), I came across a series of writers who continued to visit my website to learn about some of the things I tend to say about my reviews. Though most of the members there think I’m ‘mean spirited’ or downright phony, I am quite sure they have not seen the positive reviews on my blog site.

On another note, I would have to say that I am quite pleased to have an impact upon the field of self-publishing. If I did not have an audience that even cared about what I said (either positive or negative), then I would not get the attention for creating honest posts and reviews.

Parker

Leave a Reply

