The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Maintaining My Balance with Criticism

Maintaining My Balance with Criticism

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Over the past few weeks I have noticed that fewer people have taken serious punches at the thoughts I offer in the books I review. While I may not immediately pound out enough time to churn out reviews as quickly as I should, I have had the ability to read some more professional books on the field of writing and work on some of my own writings. Though I have not been entirely committed to producing more articles over the past few months, I decided to take up book reviews again to attract more readers again.

With that in mind, I will also try to keep up with a slightly different approach i.e. maintaining a fair and balanced criticism. I have often heard the charge of mean-spirited when I discuss anything about someone’s work, especially when I say something negative. Even though I will attempt to be more tactful, that does not mean I will not say what needs to be said to convey a point or make a witty remark. Some people have to suck it in and deal with the negative comments because that’s what true authorship’s about.

For now, let me get back to the passion of what I like doing most: reviewing people’s work.

Parker

Leave a Reply

