The Resurrection Blog

Home » Notes » Why Haven’t I Been Online in Such a Long Time?

Why Haven’t I Been Online in Such a Long Time?

Buy Book Here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

In order for everyone to understand, it has been roughly about three years since my last post and guess what? A lot has been going on for me during those months as I have been working away from this blog. Even though the times spent away from the blog, I want no one to think that I have decided to hang up my pen and put my writing skills aside; if you have really thought that I was doing something to that effect, I would have to inform you that you are gravely mistaken.

Although my jobs has kept me partially away from this website, it’s not because of a major writer’s block that I have encountered. There are too many writing projects that I have to even consider this notion as a tremendous factor. In fact, ever since I have stepped away from the blogging-author world, my writing projects have still continued to increase from then, especially in terms of plotting out a sequel to this book and writing out another blog for this article.

However, these are not the primary reasons why I have decided to step aside in the blogging-author world.

The main reason why I have chosen not to write on this blog is due to the simple fact that I have had a major battle with depression—and no, it’s not the drug necessity kind. There has been a lot going on in my personal life that I am not going to rehash on this blog or go into excessive detail; I have created another blog to express those sentiments entirely.

Nevertheless, there has been a lot of personal issues that I have been struggling over the past few months where I felt that the time being away from the computer has been something I personally needed. Though my writing skills have not remained stagnant, I have used another blogosphere as a therapeutic means to resolve some of the personal sentiments that I did not want to be carrying over whenever I start discussing any subject pertaining to my personal books.

With that being said, I think that being absent on this blog post for over 24 months has not been good either for me as the author or the audiences, of whom I write for. I do hope no one has taken what I have written on this post personally—I am still wanting to rebuild that audience that I have lost over the past few months.

I hope you can bear with me.

Parker

Leave a Reply

